38th AGM of Jamuna Oil held


Chittagong Bureau :
The Annual General Meeting of Jamuna oil company Limited was held yesterday in a local hotel in Chittagong.
 Mohammad Abu Taher, Additional Secretary Ministry of Energy and Mineral Resourses and Chairman of Managing Committee of Jamuna Oil Company Limited presided over the meeting.
Among others present at the AGM , Member of Managing Committee Mohammed Younusur Rahman , Chairman, Bangladesh Petrolium Corporation, Mohammed Alauddin , Member National Board of Revenue , Momtaz Ala Sakur Ahmed, Additional Secretary,(Finance Division ) Ministry of Finance , Mohammed Sefaul Alam , Joint. Secretary (Dev) Energy and Mineral resources Division, Mohammed Abu Yousuf Miah Deputy Chief , Energy and Mineral resources Division,KM Hasan Kabir Arif , director Jamuna Oil Co. Limited.Mozammel Hoque Bhuiyan , Director Shareholder and Mohammed Alimuddin Ahmed , Managing Director Jamuna Oil Co. Limited.
 Representative of 60 percent Shareholder Bangladesh Petrolium Corporation was also present on the Meeting among the Shareholders SM Rezwan Hossain Director(Marketing),Mohammed Nurul Alam ,Director (Finance) Mohammed Mosleh Uddin ,Director (Operation) Mr. Dipok Chokroborty , Secretary Mohammed Giasuddin Ansari General Manager (Accounts).
Jamuna Oil Co. earn Neat Profit for the Financial Year 2012-2013 Tk.199Crore and declared 90 percent cash dividend and 10 percent Stoke dividend . The Company also deposited in Government fund for Income Tax,Vat and others 75.32 Core of taka.
The Managing Committee of the Company also satisfied of the Companies development works and financial positions.