Upazila electioneerings: 8 candidates withdraw nomination in 3 UZs of C’nawabganj


Chapainawabganj Correspondent :
Eight candidates have withdrawn nomination papers on Monday, the last date for withdrawal of nomination.
Of them, five from chairman post and three from vice chairman post withdrew the nomination. Returning officer and additional deputy commissioner of Chapainawabganj Dr. KM Quamruzzaman Selim said, chairman candidate Rokonuzzaman withdrew his nomination paper in sadar upazila. Now, four for chairman post, four for vice chairman post and three for woman vice chairman post remained to contest the polls.
In Shibganj upazila, chairman candidate Ashraful Hoque and vice chairman candidate Khairul Islam withdrew nomination. Now, three for the post of chairman, three for the post of vice chairman and two for the post of woman vice chairman will contest the polls.
In Bholahat upazila, chairman candidates Mazharul Islam, Yazdani Alim Al Razi Zoaz and Kawsarul Islam and vice chairman candidates Rabbul Ali and Ekramul Hoque withdrew nomination leaving six in chairman post, two in vice chairman post and eight in woman vice chairman post to contest the polls.