India eve team clinch T20i series

UNB, Dhaka :
Visiting Indian Women’s team won the three-match T20 series with one match to spare after beating Bangladesh Women’s team by 8 wickets in the day’s match at Sheikh Kamal International Cricket Stadium in Cox’s Bazar on Tuesday.
Earlier, on Sunday (March 9) Indian Women defeated Bangladesh Women by 16 runs at the same venue.
In the day’s match, teplying to Bangladesh Women’s 65 runs, Indian Women’s team easily reached their target making 66 runs in 12.3 overs losing two wickets.
Indian opener Madhuri Mehta scored 23 runs off 30 balls with three fours before she was caught by Ayesha Rahman off a Rumana Ahmed deliveriy.
Jhulan Goswami scored not out 18 runs off 13 balls with four fours and she earlier claimed two wickets for 15 runs in four overs to be adjudged player of the match.
Shikha Pandey was caught by Shaila Sharmin off a Panna Ghosh bowling after making 16 runs off 21 balls with two boundaries.
Panna Ghosh and Rumana Ahmed took one wicket each for 6 and 22 runs respectively.
Batting first after winning the toss, Bangladesh Women’s team scored 65 runs for 9 in 20 overs with Farzana Haque scoring 18 runs off 36 balls that included a boundary.
Lower order Panna Ghosh made not out 11 runs off 10 balls with a four while number six Nuzhat Tasnia also scored 11 runs off 11 balls and opener Ayesha Rahman made 10 runs.
Besides, Jhulan Goswami’s two wickets, Poonam Yadav grabbed two wickets for 9 runs while Shikha Pandey took one wicket for seven runs.
Bangladesh Women’s team and Indian Women’s team will meet in their 3rd and last match of the series on Thursday (March 13) at 1 pm at the same venue.